*RENO, Nev., Aug. 16, 2023* – The Reno Tahoe Young Professional Network (RTYPN) proudly introduces its newly selected board of directors and announces key leadership appointments. With an unwavering commitment to empowering young professionals in the Reno-Tahoe region, RTYPN continues to provide invaluable resources, networking opportunities, and support for emerging leaders.

The incoming board members and their respective positions are as follows:

– **Brock Marquez – President:** Brock Marquez, an accomplished figure in the real estate industry, has been appointed as the ’23/’24 RTYPN President. With a remarkable 15-year career in real estate, he has demonstrated exceptional leadership, innovative thinking, and a steadfast commitment to excellence. Brock’s extensive experience spans various industries, reflecting his diverse skill set. Raised in the Reno/Sparks area, Brock understands the unique challenges and opportunities young professionals face in today’s dynamic world. His leadership aims to foster an environment where young professionals can flourish, collaborate, and connect.

– **Justus Wendland – Vice President:** As the HAVA Administrator in the Nevada Secretary of State’s office, Justus Wendland is known for his innovation and technological advancements in the election process. With a background in Business Administration, Finance, and Marketing, he brings a unique perspective to the board. Justus’s commitment to community engagement and creating positive change aligns with RTYPN’s mission.

– **Keelie Bishop – Treasurer:** Keelie Bishop, a Certified Public Accountant, and partner at Graystone Business Advisors, possesses a wealth of knowledge in tax preparation, consulting, and accounting for small to mid-size businesses. Keelie’s financial expertise and dedication to transparency make her an ideal fit for the role of Treasurer.

– **Alex Velto – Secretary:** As an attorney at Hutchison & Steffen law firm, Alex Velto’s expertise in Labor & Employment law and commercial litigation is a valuable asset to RTYPN. Alex’s passion for connecting people and his dedication to community improvement align with the organization’s mission.

– **Alex Farside, Emma White, Whitney (Myer) Arroyo, Lee Edward Bound, Hannah Hoobyar, Carissa Bradley, Alyson Mullen, Ravyn Smith, Samantha Arellano – Board Members:** Each of these exceptional individuals brings a unique background and perspective to the board. From business owners and entrepreneurs to advocates for mental health and community resilience, their collective expertise will contribute to RTYPN’s initiatives and growth.

Brock Marquez, the newly appointed RTYPN President, stated, “I am truly honored to lead this exceptional organization. Our board members bring diverse talents and experiences, united by the shared goal of empowering young professionals and making a lasting impact on our community.”

These appointments reflect RTYPN’s steadfast dedication to nurturing young professionals’ growth, fostering valuable connections, and driving positive change within the Reno-Tahoe region. For the full board biographies, go to renotahoeypn.com/board-of-directors/

*For media inquiries or additional information, please contact:*

**Ravyn Smith**  

Board Member – Marketing/PR Chair 

Reno Tahoe Young Professional Network  


**Chelsea Hart-Dethmers**  

Executive Director  

Reno Tahoe Young Professional Network




*About Reno Tahoe Young Professional Network (RTYPN)*

Reno Tahoe Young Professional Network (RTYPN) is a dynamic organization committed to empowering young professionals in the Reno-Tahoe region. Through strategic networking events, professional development opportunities, and community engagement initiatives, RTYPN equips emerging leaders with the tools to achieve their full potential. By providing a supportive and collaborative environment, RTYPN aims to cultivate a vibrant community of young professionals driving positive change and contributing to the region’s success. For more information, please visit www.renotahoeypn.com.