YPN Committees

Professional Development Committee

Mission:
To offer professional growth opportunities through Power Lunches, higher YP education series (hYPe) and new programs to be developed.

Meets the first Tuesday of every month at Famous Daves from 12pm – 1pm 4925 Kietzke Ln, Reno, NV 89509. This committee plans all YPN Power Lunches, the Power Dinner and any other professional development events. Chair: Doug Raftery doug@renoaces.com & Fallon Honeycutt fallon.honeycutt@cherokee-express.com

Community Involvement Committee

Mission:
To develop opportunities for young professionals to positively impact the community through volunteer work and support to local non-profits.

Meets the second Monday of each month at Swill Coffee & Wine from 12pm – 1pm. This committee plans all YPN’s philanthropic undertakings throughout the year. Chair: Ashleigh Foster ashleigh.foster@uwnns.organd & Ryan Nelson r.nelson@edwardjones.com

Public Relations Committee

Mission:
To promote YPN, its activities and memberships.

Meets the third Wednesday of each month at Brewer’s Cabinet from 5:30pm – 6:30pm. The Public Relations Committee strategically promotes YPN through a variety of media outlets and community resources. YPN is the place for young professionals looking to expand their connections and professional skills. The PR committee makes certain the everyone knows we are here! The goal of the Committee is to bridge the gap between Reno-Tahoe YPN and our community, to ensure every young professional, a Reno-native or a newcomer, has the opportunity to expand their network and grow as a professional. If you have any suggestions of events or organizations that YPN should be promoted with, please reach out to us today. Chair: Lindsey Dal Porto lindsey.dalporto@gmail.com & Sandi Parkhurst sparkhurst@verrianinc.com

Attract and Retain Committee

Mission:
To connect young professionals and encourage professional and social outreach.

Meets the first Wednesday of each month at Liberty Food and Wine Exchange fromt 5:30pm – 6:30pm. This committee plans all YPN Raise the Bar events, YPN Adventures and our annual Un-Holiday Party. Chair: Nallely Mena nallely@hwfunding.com & Joe Fahrendorf Joe@775law.com